Monday, March 14, 2011

Promo Monday: RUN by Blake Crouch

Title: Run
Author: Blake Crouch
To Purchase: http://www.amazon.com/Run-ebook/dp/B004PGNF0W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=books&qid=1299784133&sr=8-1


Book Description: For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris, picture this: a landscape of American genocide...

5 D A Y S A G O
A rash of bizarre murders swept the country…
Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected.
A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike.
A mass of school shootings.
Prison riots of unprecedented brutality.
Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state.

4 D A Y S A G O
The murders increased ten-fold…

3 D A Y S A G O
The President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace…

2 D A Y S A G O
The killers began to mobilize…

Y E S T E R D A Y
All the power went out…

T O N I G H T
They’re reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they’ve just read yours.

Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don’t know why, but you don’t have time to think about that any more.

You only have time to….

R U N

I received Blake Crouch's RUN as an advance reader copy. I haven't had a chance to read and review yet, but it looks awesome. I can't wait to get a chance to read it.

6 comments:

Misha said...

Wow, sounds like a page turner. Is it written in 2nd person?

:-)

Aubrie said...

New Mexico is a neat place to set a novel. My father in law lives there. Good luck with the review!

Michael Offutt said...

What if I'm fat and can't run very fast?

Cherie Reich said...

Aubrie - Thanks! I hope to be able to read and review soon, although I have a few books ahead of RUN to R/R (read/review).

Happily Cheesy said...

What an intriguing concept! Can't wait to hear how awesome it is.

Lynda R Young said...

certainly sounds good :)